About NEET

About NEET

About NEET:

NEET (UG) is one of the toughest medical entrance examinations conducted in India. National Eligibility cum Entrance Test is conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) for admission to undergraduate (MBBS/BDS/Ayush Courses) every year. As per Government of India, it is a mandated requirement to qualify NEET Exam to study medical courses in India and abroad.

These world class campuses build the changemakers of the country and the world. The alumni of these colleges has a stable and reputed social status and network. 

NEET-UG Exam Eligibility Criteria 2021

NEET is mandatory for Indian/Overseas candidates for admission to a medical University in India.

Age Limit: General- 17 to 25 years (on or before 31st December of the same year) SC/ST/OBC/PWD – 17 to 30 years

All India Quota seats: Foreign nationals and Overseas Citizen of India (OCI), NRIs, Person of Indian Origin (PIO) is entitled to the reservation under 15% All India Quota seats. J & K candidates are not eligible for 15% All India Quota seats.

Qualification: The candidate who is appearing or has appeared in the 12th may apply for NEET. Their admission is confirmed only after clearing the 12th exam.

-Passed B.Sc. with any two of the Physics, Chemistry, Biology (Botany, Zoology)/Bio-technology from an Indian University.

-Passed the first year of the University's three years' degree course in PCB

Number of Attempts – Candidates can attempt NEET as many times as they wish until they attain the maximum age limit.

What are the minimum marks required for each category?

  • 50% - General
  • 40% - SC/ST/OBC

Mode of NEET Exams

NEET 2021 will be conducted in Pen and Paper mode.